Wed. Jan 22nd, 2020

one-day series Australia won in India after 10 years

Australia defeated Team India by 35 runs in the fifth and final ODI on the Ferozshah Kotla ground in Delhi, after making a five-match ODI series 3-2. The Kangaroo team had defeated India by 32 runs in the third ODI in Ranchi. After that, the team defeated India by 4 wickets in the fourth one-day match played at Mohali and now defeated India by 35 runs in the decider one-day series in Delhi, to make it to the ODI Series 3-2.

Let Australia say that once ten years, Republic of India has defeated India in any of the Bialtralal (bilateral) one-day internationals on the identical ground. The last time pouched mammal team beat Republic of India on their soil was 4-2 within the 7-match ODI series. Shane Watson was the ‘Man of the Series’ in this series.

Talk about the general Bialtralal ODI series, the team Republic of India lost their last four years past on their own. In 2015, South Africa had defeated Republic of India 3-2 within the five-match ODI series.

This is the second series win of Australia within the five Bialtural ODI series vie between Republic of India and India since 2009. Republic of India have won three series against Australia within the five Bialtural ODI series.

Results of one-day series played between India and Australia (India’s 200th over yet)

1. Australia tour of India – ODI series of 7 matches 2009 – Australia won 4-2

2. Australia tour of India – 3 ODI ODI Series 2010 – India won 1-0

3. Australia tour of India – 7 match ODI series 2013 – India won 3-2

4. Australia tour of India – 5 match ODI series 2017 – India won 4-1

5. Australia tour of India – 5 matches ODI series 2019 – Australia win 3-2

Virat Kohli is A half Captain in India Cricket team without Dhoni ?

Batting first in this match, Australia lost 27 wickets in the 50 overs and scored 272 runs and gave the group an objective of 273 races to win. In answer, Team India were hard and fast for 237 keeps running in 50 overs and Australia got their name and arrangement to support them. Rohit Sharma scored 56 keeps running for India, for which he confronted 89 balls and hit four fours. At last, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (46) and Kedar Jadhav (44) included a 91-run organization for the seventh wicket to attempt to get India’s success however couldn’t succeed.

Prior, with the assistance of second century in the arrangement of Usman Khawaja, Australia scored 272 for nine against India. Khawaja scored 102 keeps running in 106 balls with ten fours and two sixes. He made two valuable organizations of 99 for the second wicket with chief Aaron Finch (27 keeps running from 43 balls) for the principal wicket with 76 and Peter Handscomb (52 off 60 balls) for the second wicket. Australia scored 70 keeps running in the last ten overs. In any case, lost five wickets meanwhile.

Mists were overcast, the climate was charming and the pitch was level. Maybe observing these conditions, the Indian group the board chose to run with five pro bowlers. Mohammed Shami’s first ball was an outwinger, Finch couldn’t see, however the batsmen began playing easily. Jaspreet Bumrah (39 keeps running in ten overs, no wicket) and Ravindra Jadeja (2 wickets for 45 keeps running in ten overs) for India More inspired by Bhuvneshwar Kumar (3/48 out of 10 overs) was the best bowler, Shami (two wickets in 57 balls with nine keeps running in 9 overs) bowled well in the pieces. Notwithstanding, Kuldeep Yadav (74 keeps running in a 10 overs) was disillusioned.

India won match with England by 7 wickets to seal series

Australia’s strategy was clear. Bumrahah play and keep the rest of the bowlers on target. When the score was no more than 73 runs after 14 overs, Jadeja took the ball as the fifth bowler and his third ball kissed Finch’s bat and got into the wickets. Australian batsmen put on four sixes in Kuldeep. Khawaja got two big-hitting six sixes on long run on this Chinaman spinner. One of Kuldeep’s googly had thrown Handscomb. But, then wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant also got spoiled and the ball went for four runs.

Australia were heading towards big scores after scoring 157 on a wicket after 28 overs. In such a way, Virat Kohli proved to be crucial to handing the ball to Bumrah. Bumrah, who scored only eight runs in his first four overs, continued the bowling. Bhumaneshwar and Jadeja roasted him if Bumrah made pressure.Khawaja completed a century on 102 balls. But, on the same score, Bhuvneshwar’s catch in the cover on the ball. Kohli got the catch on the extra cover of Glenn Maxwell (1) in the next over,

Shami came to his third spell His fast-moving ball was not understood by Handscombe, who kissed his bat and went behind the wicket and this time Pant did not make any mistake. Handscombe completed his fourth half-century in ODIs earlier this year. Mohali’s protagonist Ashton Turner (20) started the game with four fours. He scored a straight six on the midwicket at Kuldeep. But, the bowler quickly squared the revenge.Turner waved the googly in the air, which Jadeja caught on the boundary line. Bhuvneshwar then sent Marcus Stonis (20) and Shami to Alex Carri (20). Zaheer Richardson (29) and Pat Cummins (15) scored 19 runs in Bumrah in the 48th over to spoil their bowling and scored a score of 272 runs.

More News at HT Times

1 thought on “one-day series Australia won in India after 10 years

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via